Welcome to St Laurence Church




CORONAVIRUS: Please note that because of the threat from the Covid-19 virus we are unable

to provide public worship at the present time.  We continue to hold a service each Sunday at 9:30

but without a congregation.  Instead, these services are being video recorded and made available

for viewing through the internet. In order to view the service live please click on the following link


If you miss the live link then you can find a recording of the service in the Videos menu of the

Facebook page.


We are also offering weekly prayer resources. Please click on the links below.

Gospel readings for the week ahead

Hymns for the Sunday Service


Please read 'The Parish Pump' for further
information (see top menu).  For obvious reasons,

we are unable to distribute the Winslow Parish News this month so please find attached a digital

copy to peruse at your leisure - click here! Be aware that most of the events advertised in WPN

have had to be cancelled or postponed because of the viral pandemic.

QUIZ  Please join us for our first ever internet-based quiz using the Zoom meetings tool.
We are planning to hold it at 6pm for 6:30 on Saturday 16th May.
Please click here for more information and entry instructions.


CHURCH GIVING - Thank you to all those people who are continuing to support the church

finances with their standing orders - it is much appreciated. Those of you who use the envelope

scheme can continue to do so by returning them to myself at 21 Park Road, & again a big thank

you.  We still however have our substantial & growing financial commitments. At this difficult time,

we no longer have the financial support of our plate giving each week (av £175) & no income

raised from hiring the St Laurence Room. People have asked me how they can make a contribution

directly to our bank account & therefore below are the full details for you to quote when contacting

your branch if you feel able too. If you have already completed a form for the church to reclaim

the tax on your giving, your further donations will be covered. If you would like a form for this

purpose or to set up a new bank standing order I can post one to you. Again, many thanks

in anticipation of your help.

Terry Capstick (Honorary Treasurer, Winslow PCC)

ST LAURENCE: Branch: TSB WINSLOW Sort Code: 30-99-74.

Account name: PCC WINSLOW/ST LAURENCE CHURCH. Account number: 0008 9330



The people who make up St Laurence's are a vibrant community who love celebrating life in God

and who try to be supportive to one another in good times and in bad.






RECTOR : Rev. Andrew Lightbown    

Jo Anderson, Chris Ryalls

PCC : Graham Bowe (Synod), Terry Capstick (Hon. Treasurer), Jo Anderson (Synod); Christine Chapman, Derry French, Katy Slade, Simon Smith, Chris Ryalls, Liz van de Poll, Judy Robbins (Synod), Sharon Stevens (Hon. Secretary), Brian Spatcher
SIDESPEOPLE : Angela Parry, Judy Robbins, Pam Taylor, Liz van de Poll, David Chapman, Jean Dale, Richard Hills, Barbara Preston, Jasie Newman, Brian Spatcher, Sheila Spatcher, Simon Smith, Terry Capstick, Sian Crossey, Annette Hatton, Ginnie Long, Daphne Spink, Jean Osbourne, Chris Reeves, Rosie West, Joyce Hill, Michael Skidmore, Jo Anderson, Chris Ryalls


Seek advice from our Parish Safeguarding Officer :

                         Chris Ryalls

                  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

          or visit oxford.anglican.org/safeguarding

This Benefice has adopted the Church of England's Safeguarding Policy as our local policy.